Completing a Declaration of Tax Residence

Do you have a query on how to get things done in Andalucia, where to find things, who to call? Find out by posting and hear about others experiences.
LawTheo

Completing a Declaration of Tax Residence

Postby LawTheo » Fri Feb 14, 2020 6:43 pm

Hello,

Can you help?

I have a form from Bankia that is clear overall but I cannot understand the declaration in Spanish or English on the first page

We don't live permanently in Spain, we do have a property and a Spanish bank account.

I really don't know which boxes to tick. By the way neither did my Bankia bank manager!

The key section is here.... (I can't attach a file - keep getting an error)

The undersigned, hereby declare on my honour that:
El abajo firmante declara, bajo su responsabilidad
- I am a tax resident of the country or territory indicated above
Ser residente fiscal en el país o territorio arriba indicado
- The account does not correspond to a permanent establishment in Spain (in the case of accounts; article 28.7 RGAT(1))
Que la cuenta no corresponde a un establecimiento permanente en España (para el supuesto de cuentas; art. 28.7 RGAT(1))
This declaration is made for the purpose of applying (mark with an X as appropriate):
Esta declaración se presenta a los efectos de aplicar (marque con una X lo que proceda)

Exemption from notifying the tax identification number (NIF) during transactions with credit institutions (article 28 RGAT)
La excepción de comunicar el NIF en las operaciones con entidades de crédito (art. 28 RGAT)
Allowable exemptions:
Supuestos de excepción:

• Change of currency or purchase of travellers cheques for less than 3000 Euros (article 28.2) ……………...……
Cambio de moneda o compra de cheques de viaje por importe inferior a 3.000 euros (artículo 28.2) (TICK BOX)

• Assets, liabilities or securities (article 28.7) ……………………………………………………...……………
Cuentas de activo, de pasivo o de valores (artículo 28.7) (TICK BOX)